Deva Nutrition Vegan Omega-3 DHA
Brand: Deva Nutrition
Product Code: vegan-omega-3-dha-DN
Servings per Container: 90
Quantity per Container: 90 Vegan Softgels
DEVA Vegan Omega-3 DHA is an essential fatty acid supplement that is derived from algae. This makes an excellent alternative to fish oil and can be confidently used by vegetarians and vegans alike. Vegans are particularly prone to diets low in omega-3 fatty acids.
- Omega-3 DHA derived from algae packaged in non-animal softgels made from carrageenan and starch
- Eco-friendly and sustainable
- 100% vegan and vegetarian
DHA is a long chain polyunsaturated omega-3 oil. It is an essential fatty acid, meaning that the body does not produce it by itself and it must be obtained in the diet. DHA is one of the most prominent essential fatty acids in the brain and in the retina. DHA has been found to be very important for fetal brain development, as well as the brain development of infants and children. Omega-3 Oils, including DHA, may also help cardiovascular health.
Unfortunately, typical Western diet does not likely contain adequate amounts of DHA and some fish oils may contain pollutants like mercury and dioxin.. Pollutants may be retained in fish oils collected from contaminated fish unless thorough distillation and filtration are employed.
The DHA in Vegan DHA Softgels comes from algae which has been grown under sanitary conditions and is clean, safe and free from ocean-borne contaminants. The softgels are made from non-animal materials as well.
DEVA Omega-3 DHA is 100% vegan, vegetarian and is certified by the Vegan Society, the non-profit organization that actually invented the word "vegan".
For adults, take one (1) vegan softgel daily, or as directed by a health care professional.
- Serving Size: 1 Vegan Softgel
- Servings Per Container: 90
- Amount Per Serving / % Daily Value:
- Calories 5
- Total Fat 0.5 g <1%
- Microalgae Oil (40% DHA) 500 mg
- -Which Typically Provides:
- --DHA (Docosahexaenoic acid) (Ω-3) 200 mg
Other Ingredients: Non-GMO tapioca starch, vegetable glycerin, purified water, mixed tocopherols, lemon oil, annatto color, ascorbic acid (all from non-animal sources).
Free of yeast, soy allergens, carrageenan, wheat, gluten, hexane, egg, dairy, fish, shellfish, salt.
100% Vegetarian, Vegan.
If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical conditions, please consult your healthcare practitioner before using this product.
Keep out of reach of children.
Store in a cool, dry place.
Do not use if imprinted seal under cap is broken.